CERTIFICATIONS

Sunday, May 2

SCW AQUA BARRE CERTIFICATION with Billie Wartenberg

Was $259 Now Only $99
Sunday, May 2 

9:00am-1:00pm EST
8:00am-12:00pm CST
6:00am-10:00am PST

 

Dive into the hottest up-and-coming trend! Bring the extremely popular Barre format to the pool with this brand-new certification, which uses a noodle as a ballet barre for stability. Learn how ballet-inspired movements and gentle resistance can strengthen arms, legs, and especially core. Experience isometric movements that will tone every muscle in the body. Explore long lever movements to lengthen, strengthen, and improve your range of motion. Leave with innovative programming that will allow you to creatively plan multiple Aqua Barre workouts appropriate for all levels of fitness. Discover the aqua excitement a Barre-A-Cuda Class can bring and be among the first to offer this fun and inspiring water workout!

Price includes training manual and testing fee ($59 value). Manuals will be emailed from SCW Fitness Education. No club or instructor licensing fees. SCW (6.0), ACE (0.7), ACSM (6.0), AEA (6.0), AFAA (6.0), NASM (0.6).

 

If you can’t make the $99 “live stream” certification this weekend, register for the $149 “online” certification that you can take at your leisure here.

Certifications: Sunday, April 18

SCW AQUATIC EXERCISE CERTIFICATION with Ann Gilbert

Was $259 Now Only $99
Sunday, April 18

10:00am-7:00pm EST
9:00am-6:00pm CST
7:00am-4:00pm PST

 

Drawing on over 100 years of combined expertise in the aquatic fitness industry, this nationally recognized comprehensive certification serves as an essential first step into the field of teaching water exercise. Learn the benefits of aquatic exercise and gain practical skill mastery in the unique environment of water. The principles of aquatic training, as they apply to general anatomy, kinesiology, water depth, movement planes, cueing skills, musicality and special population adaptations, are thoroughly addressed. Professionalism, leadership skills, and legal considerations are reinforced. Experience on-site coaching and one-on-one assessment of teaching skills to successfully develop and deliver effective water programming.

Price includes training manual and testing fee ($59 value). Manuals will be emailed from SCW Fitness Education. CECS: SCW (8.0), ACE (0.7), ACSM (8.0), AEA (9.0), AFAA (8.0), NASM (0.8).

 

If you can’t make the $99 “live stream” certification this weekend, register for the $149 “online” certification that you can take at your leisure here.

WATERinMOTION® AQUA EXERCISE CERTIFICATION with Connie Warasila
Was $259 Now Only $99 Sunday, April 18 10:00am-6:00pm EST 9:00am-5:00pm CST 7:00am-3:00am PST   This WATERinMOTION® Certification is the perfect program for aqua instructors to take their classes to the next level. This comprehensive training includes an effective five-part preparatory online course addressing the principles of water exercise, the WATERinMOTION® RIPPLE teaching method, verbal and visual cueing techniques, deck teaching skills, and active aging principles. The live full-day practical training utilizes choreography routines to enhance your class sequencing, musical phrasing, teaching skills, and choreography development. Free-style instructors benefit from WATERinMOTION® through class structure design, routine creation, and leadership development. Leave certified in both the WATERinMOTION® Original program and the WATERinMOTION® Platinum (older adult) program, with the skills to teach your best class, every class! Certification includes a FREE online 5-part course, downloadable choreography video, one-hour music CD, educational materials, choreography booklet, flash cards, memorization notes, and optional Video Assessment ($300 value). CECS: SCW (7.0), ACE (0.9), ACSM (7.0), AEA (8.0), AFAA (7.0), NASM (0.7).  

If you can’t make the $99 “live stream” certification this weekend, register for the “online” certification that you can take at your leisure here.