ZOOM RECORDINGS WILL BE AVAILABLE BY THURS, JUNE 30TH!

SESSIONS

IMPORTANT: You are in the preview session section of the site. if you have already registered for the event, please visit the attendee homepage here. If you have not yet registered, click here.

Saturday, June 25

Session 1:
9:00am-10:15am EST
8:00am-9:15am CST
6:00am-7:15am PST

Check out this innovative core format that will make you rethink your ab favorites. Take beloved tried n’ true and turn them into a treasured brand new. Great for athletic abilities of all levels, these aquatic playground exercises will quickly become the first choice for effective off-season training.
Swim up to the barre, baby! This low impact, full-body workout has a high impact on range of motion, posture and mind body. Join Rosie and learn how to create aqua yoga barre classes to meet the needs of your clients, at all levels and abilities, using a fusion of yoga, barre and joint mobility.
This aquatic exercise program focuses on3 training modalities for optimal outcome. Learn a total body conditioning format utilizing the physical properties of the water, intensity changes and directional changes. Learn the move, progress the move and intensify the move.

Deepwater exercises provide an opportunity for people of all ages with different fitness levels. Your body becomes weightless in the deep end of a pool, providing no pressure on your joints and less stress placed on your muscles and bones. Oceans Deep delivers both interval training at various levels of intensity and 64 count block combinations for those who enjoy choreography. (Recorded)

Enjoy six different segments of core training exercises for water exercise. Experience this on deck training course focused on working the abs, the back, obliques, hips, and shoulders. Anything core goes! Focusing on a senior market demands an emphasis on posture and alignment. Enjoy this session with one of the top aquatic presenters in the world! (Recorded)

Session 2:
10:35am-11:50am EST
9:35am-10:50am CST
7:35am-8:50am PST

Take your water workouts to new depths! Designed to sculpt with non-stop resistance & torch calories with cardio steady-state, this ultimate interval-style water workout will give your classes the launch you’ve been looking for. Complete with core work and a relaxing stretch, this soup-to-nuts session will leave you feeling energized and accomplished!

Aquatic exercise provides many benefits, including an ideal environment to exercise throughout the year. The buoyancy of the water supports a portion of your body weight, making it easier to move in the water and improving your flexibility. Join Manuel to review and experience at least ten of his favorite flexibility moves for the water environment and get ideas to develop sensitive sequences ideal for active aging clients.

Enjoy this aquatic session that focuses on core, gluteals, and lower extremity training. Build power and strength along with flexibility and fluidity of movement in the comfortable environment of the pool. Explore standing, anchoring, moving, and floating options to train the booty to be your best ASSet!

This seminar will teach you to utilize your most expensive piece of fitness equipment – your pool! Learn to maximize your return on investment and take programming that is “all wet” and have it gleam with excellence. Take your dying aquatics program and resuscitate it with updated programming options, leadership techniques and motivational tools to create a profitable aquatic exercise program. Leave with great free strategic marketing tools and programming protocols to turn your pool into a profit center! (Lecture)

Join the newest Aqua Craze! We all know the many benefits of running & now is the time to take your workouts to a new depth with Aqua Running & Conditioning. This cardio/strength water workout will combine high-intensity and low-intensity exercises with little impact, strengthening muscles, and improving joints. Combine running, traveling, Tabata intervals, strength, and more! (Recorded)

Session 3:
12:10pm-1:25pm EST
11:10am-12:25pm CST
9:10am-10:25am PST

Bring the energy, coach the fun! Participate in a workout of rotating intensities that includes strength, endurance, mind-body, recovery, and movement so joyful you won’t even realize you are working out. Focus on how to build a program to progress level of challenge, balance, and confidence!

Training in the Frontal Plane is vital for strong stable hips. Target the adductors and learn how important they are in their role of supporting hip stabilization and their synergistic relationship to pelvic floor tone. Combinations of challenging exercises are designed to keep you Front and Center!

Take your aqua classes to the next level! Workouts in the water are one of the most therapeutic activities one can take part in. Shallow water aerobics builds cardio and strength while being easy on the joints in a high energy atmosphere. Liquid Levels incorporates a variety of movements at different levels starting from the ground up. (Recorded)

Join some of the foremost aqua experts in the industry as they discuss the hottest trends in water exercise. Freshen up your aqua classes by examining programming fads & water fitness equipment demands. Take advantage of these experts in aqua programming and plan for our ever-changing industry.

Tab-Aqua Quickies is the exciting new component of Tab-Aqua Bootcamp. Work HARD for 30 seconds, HARDER for 20 seconds, and HARDEST for 10 seconds for six cycles, then rest 10 seconds. Let the music guide you without worrying about watching the clock. Get motivated with aquatic moves that produce results fast. (Recorded)

Session 4:
2:25pm-3:40pm EST
1:25pm-2:40pm CST
11:25am-12:40pm PST

Box it, push it, pull it, and kick it to the limit in this new HIIT aquatic program. Partners don’t have to be human! Clever movements while connecting to the pool’s wall will ensure you maximize your HIIT training. HIIT the Wall – without hitting the wall!

Nourish your soul with this Ballet-inspired Aqua Yoga/Barre workout. This session will provide you with many ideas for a functional flow in the water. Learn choreography and how to apply the sequences to design a seamless, fluid Yoga/Barre class.

Get on board with this phenomenal cross-training option, aqua run & conditioning, and take advantage of water power! With a little imagination, you can adapt land-loving patterns of movement and resistance and use them in the water, reducing joint wear and tear and injuries. Walk away with countless ideas for empowering programming for your clients, from athletes to active agers!

Spice up your Aqua Zumba® class with a fun-themed workout in the pool!! Jump in the pool and shake your groove thing to some of your favorite Disco hits…..let’s shimmy, shake & splash with ABAA, the Bee Gees, Diana Ross, and many more…..Aqua Zumba® Style!

Aqua Fluid Core Fusion is the ultimate workout, combining cardio and strengthening segments. Learn specific movements that target the core muscles and dynamic cardio sequences to design your own non-stop cardio-core-strength programming. This session focuses on combining specific core muscle toning moves with functional and dynamic cardio segments to create a complete non-stop cardio-core-strength experience. (Recorded)

Session 5:
4:00pm-5:15pm EST
3:00pm-4:15pm CST
1:00pm-2:15pm PST

Get the cardio and strength workout you need at whatever pace you choose, without the impact and weight-bearing issues that limit you on land. Research shows that deep tissue response is greatly improved when exercising in water, aiding healing and recovery that is important for the active aging population. Explore and get ideas for shallow water and a deep-water approach with this cardio-strength progressive overload program.
WATERinMOTION® Strength takes advantage of the aqua environment to build muscular endurance, power, and overall tone in a 45-minute workout using aqua dumbbells. Combine the unique properties of water to build lean muscle through the creative use of drag, resistance, and buoyancy. Water minimizes the strain of gravity on the joints and ligaments to prevent overuse of the muscles while enhancing recovery time and improving flexibility and power. Experience WATERinMOTION®’s unique choreographed formula to keep your training fresh, new, and challenging. https://waterinmotion.com/strength

We’ll get to the core of the matter by exploring the many ways our abdominal muscles are challenged. Through total body strength exercises in a water environment, utilize various equipment and levels of anchored rebound and suspension movement patterns. (Recorded)

Focus on glute-specific training in innovative ways in all three planes. Discuss progressions and regressions for all students and build the backside of the body. Discover how you can train cheeks for weeks n’ weeks!

How do you cue-municate? The types of cues you select, and your delivery, impact your class immensely. Learn cueing techniques and how to effectively teach these cues for multiple class formats. The Five R Principle will be introduced for maximum training results. (Recorded)

Session 6:
5:35pm-6:50pm EST
4:35pm-5:50pm CST
2:35pm-3:50pm PST

Most of us experience some kind of burnout after teaching multiple aqua classes every week. Building pyramid intervals is a great way to combat boredom and burnout! Incorporate muscle conditioning into timed patterns of HIIT and leave with a workout to propel you UPWARD! Just six simple rules applied to your existing workout will give you more ideas, moves, and choreography to push your class to the next level!
Experience a cascade of fresh aqua ideas & leave with six (6), 64-count choreography blocks. Join us for this informative session on the knee & discuss the basic components and common issues we hear from our class participants. Learn how to utilize the pool environment to recover, cross-train, and work effectively while being kind to this hinge joint.
Harness the power of the pool! In this session, learn how to effectively implement aquatic training principles, cycles of strength, endurance, and high-speed training into your aquatic programming. Discuss movement patterns and progressions to maximize power development and improve activities of daily living performance. Experience aqua power like never before!
Use the changing “tides” of the water to challenge and isolate muscles as we move from rebound to neutral and then suspension. This class will give you the tools to educate participants to work water levels and show you ways to push them to the max at each level.
Help your students resist and splash their way through the water with this science-based HIIT program. Study the benefits of high-intensity interval training, practice new cueing and coaching techniques, and study with an aquatic master trainer who is determined to make teaching innovative, tumultuous, and safe for all types of aqua participants. Get ready to HIIT the ground running and create your aquatic programming that is sure to be a HIIT with your clients! (Recorded)